Out With The Old…

…in with the new. I write this at 1:26 on the morning of January 1, 2010. I have looked forward to this date, to be glad to leave the first ten years of the 21st century behind. During that time, my life took a 180 degree turn. Change is good, but also hard when it is the result of my parents and my sister dying. I know they’re happy now with God, and out of pain and their varying disabilities, and that keeps me going, makes me smile, that they are now okay and safe. And they’re watching over me, loving me still. And I’m thankful for what I do have: a great husband and two sons, two surviving sisters and their families, my in-laws who all live nearby, and many friends.

I look forward to 2010, and I wish for all who read this, a happy, healthy new year!

One response to “Out With The Old…

Comments are closed.