A Different Kind of Selfie

This isn’t a photo selfie. So if you were expecting a pic of me sporting duck lips, fuggedaboutit. This is an interview selfie. And it was a lot of fun conversing with myself.

Me:  What inspires you to get out of bed each day?                                                                                                                                                                        Me2:  The rain on my face if I’ve left the window open next to my bed.

Me:    When you’re not writing, how do you spend your time?
Me2:  Watching other people. The human race is fascinating!
Me:    Do you remember the first story you ever wrote?
Me2:  Oh yeah. It was a doozy. I was six, and tried incorporating jokes into my story. I called it ”The Joke Story.” Thankfully I have come a long way since then.
Me:      What is your writing process?
Me2:     First, coffee. Strong. Then a quick look-see around the Internet. Open emails from my several accounts. More coffee. Then I’ll settle in to work on any one of my WIPs (works-in-progress). I usually have a light verse, short story or two, essay, and novel, all going at the same time. I multi-think beautifully.
Me:    What’s the story behind your latest book?
Me2:    Looney Dunes came about when I reflected on my quirks, and that of others. I created characters from composites. My main character, Stormy, even belongs to a group who call themselves the PNSers, or the Phobie Non-Socies. Decidedly, it’s a small group, or they wouldn’t be able to meet in the same room.  Stormy also has trouble with relationships, yet she inherits a boarding house complete with strangers renting the rooms, and a cute guy who has the most adorable dimples.
See? A selfie that’s not a photo of me, but my own interview. You can read more on Smashwords, here.
